Board Members

EPSB Board Members

Members

Members

Sarah Burnett
Board Chair

Represents Science, Engineering, Math or Technology Teachers
Pulaski County Public Schools
198 Enterprise Drive
Somerset, KY 42501
Office: (606) 678-5229
sarah.burnett@pulaski.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/21
Donna Hedgepath
Board Vice Chair

Represents Private Postsecondary Institutions
VP Academic Affairs
Campbellsville University
1 University Drive, UPO 848
Campbellsville, KY 42718
Office (270) 789-5231
drhedgepath@campbellsville.edu
Term expires on 6/30/2020

Kim Chevalier
Represents Exceptional Education Teachers or Administrators

Walton-Verona Schools
16 School Road
Walton, KY 41094-1038
Phone: 859-485-4181
kim.chevalier@wv.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/2020


Justin Mitchell
Represents Gifted and Talented Teacher or Administrator

Franklin-Simpson Middle School
322 South College Street
Franklin, KY 42134
Phone: 270-586-4401
justin.mitchell@simpson.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/2021


Elizabeth Smith
Represents ESL Teachers
Fayette County Public Schools
701 East Main Street
Lexington, Kentucky 40502
Phone: 859-381-4100
Term expires on 6/30/


Jerri Ellen Murphy
Represents School Principal or Administrator

Fulton County High School
2780 Moscow Avenue
Hickman, KY 42050
Phone: 270.236.3923
ellen.murphy@fulton.kyschools.us

Term expires on 6/30/2020

David Graham
Represents Arts and Humanities Teachers

Warren County Public Schools
303 Lovers Lane
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Office: (270) 781-2401
david.graham@warren.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/21
Daniel Morgan
Represents Secondary School Teachers

Jefferson County Public Schools
6000 Brownsboro Road
Louisville, KY 40222
Office: (502) 485-8206
daniel.morgan@jefferson.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/20
Mr. Jaimie Lee Stickler
Represents School Counselors or Psychologists

Lee County Public Schools
599 Lee Avenue
Beattyville, KY 41311
Jamie.stickler@lee.kyschools.us 
Office: 9606) 464-5005
Term expires on 6/30/20
Sherry Powers
Represents Public Postsecondary Institutions

Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue, Combs Building
Richmond, KY 40475
Office: (859) 622-1175
sherry.powers@eku.edu
Term expires on 6/30/19
Shad Sletto
Represents School Curriculum, Assessment and Accountability Council

30 West 4th Street
Newport, KY 41071
ssletto@egcconst.com
Office: 859-442-6500
Term expires on 6/30/19
Steven Thomas
Represents Career and Technical Education

Green County Schools
102 Carlisle Avenue
Greensburg, KY 42743
Office: 270-932-6605
steven.thomas@green.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/19
Rachel Watson
Represents Middle School Teachers

Woodford County Public Schools
330 Pisgah Pike
Versailles, KY 40383
Office: (859) 879-4630
rachel.watson@woodford.kyschools.us
Term expires on 6/30/21

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-Officio Members

Derrick Ramsey, Secretary
Kentucky Education Workforce & Development Cabinet

300 Sower Building, 5th Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-0372
derrickk.ramsey@ky.gov

 Designee:


Aaron Thompson,President
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 320
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 573-1555

Designee:


Melissa Bell, Associate Vice President
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 320
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 573-1555




Staff

Staff

Wayne Lewis,  Commissioner of Education
Kentucky Department of Education

300 Sower Building
5th Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-3141
wayne.lewis@education.ky.gov
Cassie Trueblood, Deputy General Counsel
Kentucky Department of Education
Office of Educator Licensure and Effectiveness
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-4606
cassie.trueblood@ky.gov

Rob Akers, Associate Commissioner
Kentucky Department of Education

Office of Educator Licensure and Effectiveness
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office:(502) 564-4606
Rob.Akers@ky.gov

Last modified: Tuesday, November 20, 2018, 3:08 PM