kentucky.gov linking image
 
Kentucky: Unbridled Spirit
Page Heading: Board Information
Certification
Assessment Requirements
Educator Preparation
Internships
Data & Research
EPSB Information
Ethics
EPSB Home

Board Members

Board members, appointed by the Governor, consist of nine teachers, two school administrators, one representative of local school boards, three representatives of higher education, and two ex- officio members - the Commissioner of Education and the President of the Council on Postsecondary Education.

Members

David C. Whaley, Dean
EPSB Vice-Chair
Murray State University
3101B Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
Office: (270) 809-3829
e-mail: dwhaley2@murraystate.edu
Term: 7/31/2013 - 9/18/2017

David M. Graham, Teacher
Warren County Public Schools
303 Lovers Lane
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Office: (270) 781-2401
e-mail: david.graham@warren.kyschools.us
Term: 5/27/2016 - 9/18/2019

Rob Akers, Principal
Woodford County Schools
330 Pisgah Pike
Versailles, KY 40383
Office: (859) 879-4630
e-mail: rob.akers@woodford.kyschools.us
Term: 5/27/2016 - 9/18/2018

Donna Hedgepath, VP Academic Affairs
Campbellsville University
1 University Drive, UPO 848
Campbellsville, KY 42718
Office: (270) 789-5231
e-mail: drhedgepath@campbellsville.edu
Term: 8/4/2015 - 9/18/2018

Tracy Adams, Teacher
Russell County Board of Education
404 South Main Street
Jamestown, KY 42629
Office: (270) 866-2224
e-mail: tracy.adams@russell.kyschools.us
Term: 10/7/2016 - 9/18/2020

Sherry Powers, Dean
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue, Combs Building
Richmond, KY 40475
Office: (859) 622-1175
e-mail: sherry.powers@eku.edu
Term: 07/15/2016 - 06/07/2020

Sarah Burnett, Teacher
Pulaski County Public Schools
198 Enterprise Drive
Somerset, KY 42501
Office: (606) 678-5229
e-mail: sarah.burnett@pulaski.kyschools.us
Term: 5/27/2016 - 9/18/2018

William A. Owens, School Board Member
Lee County School Board
242 Lee Avenue, PO Box 668
Beattyville, KY 41311
Office: (606) 464-5000
e-mail: wowens@kmminc.org
Term: 5/27/2016 - 9/18/2018

Rachel Colyer, Teacher
Scott County Public Schools
322 Champion Way
Georgetown, KY 40324
Office: (502) 570-2390
e-mail: rachel.colyer@scott.kyschools.us
Term: 5/27/2016 - 9/18/2018

R. Daniel Morgan, Teacher
Jefferson County Public Schools
6000 Brownsboro Road
Louisville, KY 40222
Office: (502) 485-8206
e-mail: daniel.morgan@jefferson.kyschools.us
Term: 10/7/2016 - 9/18/2020

Tolya Ellis, Teacher
Shelby County Public Schools
1155 West Main Street
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Office: (502) 647-4505
e-mail: tolya.ellis@shelby.kyschools.us
Term: 9/16/2013 - 9/18/2017

Sandra Ramsey, Teacher
Middlesboro Independent Schools
220 N 20th Street
Middlesboro, KY 40965
Office: (606) 242-8880
e-mail: sandra.ramsey@mboro.kyschools.us
Term: 07/15/2016 - 06/07/2020

Ashley Fishback, Teacher
Shelby County Public Schools
1155 West Main Street
Shelbyville KY, 40066
Office: (502) 633-2375
e-mail: ashley.fishback@shelby.kyschools.us
Term: 5/27/2016 - 9/18/2018

Thomas Salyer, Superintendent
Johnson County Board of Education
253 N. Mayo Trail
Painstville, KY 41240
Office: (606) 789-2530
e-mail: tom.salyer@johnson.kyschools
Term: 10/7/2016 - 9/18/2020

Casey Gesenhues, Teacher
Fort Thomas Independent Schools
1025 Alexandria Pike
Fort Thomas, KY 41075
Office: (859) 441-0506
e-mail: casey.gesenhues@fortthomas.kyschools.us
Term: 5/27/2016 - 9/18/2019

 

Ex-Officio Members

Robert King, President
Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 320
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 573-1555
e-mail: robert.king@ky.gov

Stephen Pruitt, Commissioner
Department of Education
1st Floor, Capital Plaza Tower
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-3141
e-mail: stephen.pruitt@education.ky.gov

Staff

Jimmy Adams, Executive Director
Education Professional Standards Board
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-4606
FAX: (502) 564-7080
e-mail: jimmy.adams@ky.gov

Ashley Abshire, Executive Assistant
Education Professional Standards Board
100 Airport Road, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office: (502) 564-4606
FAX: (502) 564-7080
e-mail: ashley.abshire.@ky.gov



 

KyEducators.org